World of Warcraft

World of Warcraft is an online role-playing experience set in the award-winning Warcraft universe. Players assume the roles of Warcraft heroes as they explore, adventure, and quest across a vast world. World of Warcraft is a "Massively Multiplayer Online Role Playing Game" which allows thousands of players to interact within the same world. Whether adventuring together or fighting against each other in epic battles, players will form friendships, forge alliances, and compete with enemies for power and glory.

World of Warcraft is currently the world's largest MMORPG in terms of monthly subscribers.

World of Warcraft enables thousands of players to come together online and battle against the world and each other. Players from across the globe can leave the real world behind and undertake grand quests and heroic exploits in a land of fantastic adventure.

Unlike previous games in the Warcraft series, World of Warcraft is a MMORPG, not a real-time strategy game. As with other MMORPGs, players control a character avatar within a persistent game world, exploring the landscape, fighting monsters, performing quests, building skills, and interacting with NPCs as well as other players.

The game has nine character classes that a player can choose from.Each class has a set of unique abilities and talents. Abilities are general skills and spells available to the entire class, while talents allow players to specialize their character and further refine their role.
The nine available classes in World of Warcraft are:

  • Druid: Hybrid class. A nature-oriented class capable of fulfilling the role of a damage dealer, a tank, or a healer.
  • Hunter: Damage class. A combination of a marksman/archer and animal specialist, the hunter specializes in ranged damage dealt by means of a bow, crossbow, or gun with the help of an animal pet.
  • Mage: Damage class. The wizard-esque damage dealer of World of Warcraft, the mage employs spells of the "arcane," fire, and frost elements. The mage can also notably conjure food and water to replenish group members.
  • Paladin: Hybrid class. A heavily-armored holy warrior that serves primarily as a durable combat healer.
  • Priest: Healer/damage class. A lightly-armored class that typically represents either the forces of good or evil, becoming a healer or damage dealer through each type of "faith" respectively.
  • Rogue: Damage class. The rogue is a shadowy assassin that can "stealth" to avoid being seen by enemies. The rogue deals damage by dual-wielding melee weapons such as daggers or swords.
  • Shaman: Hybrid class. Unlike other hybrid classes, the totem-wielding shaman's tanking abilities are quite limited. However, appropriately equipped shamans can do more melee damage than paladins or more spell damage than druids.
  • Warlock: Damage class. Essentially a sinister combination of the mage and the hunter, the warlock deals magical damage like a mage but also has demonic "pets" like hunters.
  • Warrior: Tank/damage class. World of Warcraft's most heavily-armored class, the warrior is a general melee fighter who can use any non-magical weapon in the game and who can specialize to be either a damage dealer or a tank.


peter said...

This is about games.In this they provide different games.These gamese are very interesting to play.By playing these games they increse our ideas.

wow gold

Post a Comment

Preview on Feedage: games-nuntal-mmorpg Add to My Yahoo! Add to Google! Add to AOL! Add to MSN Subscribe in NewsGator Online Add to Netvibes Subscribe in Bloglines Add to Alesti RSS Reader
Add to RSS Web Reader View with Feed Reader Add to NewsBurst Add to meta RSS Add to Windows Live Rojo RSS reader iPing-it Add to Feedage RSS Alerts Add To Fwicki